Welcome to The Miners Arms a delightful pub restaurant with bed and breakfast accommodation set in the beautiful village of Eyam in the Peak District Derbyshire.
Our 17th century inn and restaurant originally built in 1630 before the great plague in Eyam was originally called the Kings Head. It changed to The Miners Arms due to the regular meetings held here by local mine owners.
The Miners Arms is the only remaining public house in the village and serves both local residents and visitors alike.
We have 7 guest rooms comprising of both single and double rooms, all with en-suite facilitites and in an elegant and classic décor retaining some of the original building features.
Facilities such as TV, free Wifi internet and tea/coffee making facilities and a full English breakfast are provided.
The main bar area open seven days a week form 12 pm to 11 pm, offers a relaxed and unique environment for local residents and visitors to enjoy a range of drinks and beverages.
Extensive outside seating is available at the front and rear of the property, and children, walkers, and dogs are all welcome.
We offer a full range of food cooked freshly to order from local suppliers by our Chefs Rachel Nuttall and Ragab Elnagar.
Available every lunchtime and evening except Sunday evening, and with a separate restaurant area serving upto 50 people we can cater for private parties and weddings.The menu regularly includes the Specials Board, and Chefs homemade extras.